Peachyasapear

A mamas journey of growing into the natural world.

The Peachy Tree

Hi! I’m Peachyasapear… I know its a bit of a mouthful but once you know a bit about me you’ll understand why this fits! I am a 20 something woman living in Edmonton, Alberta. I have a beautiful family, Daddy Peach, Flower Girl and my Worm Boy. I am an Early Childhood Practitioner, work at home Mom, Day Home Provider and so much more!!

Since meeting Daddy Peach in February 2006 I have been on an amazing journey. Lately I’ve been looking for a way to share that journey and find other like minded people; so here is our story.

Daddy Peach and I met working at a Respite Home for Children. We both love to work with kids and most of the time this job was super fun! After some time Daddy Peach began his teaching degree in Edmonton, so we made a big move from Calgary. We got married in 2009, and Daddy Peach graduated in April 2010. Our Flower Girl was born July 2010 in our home in Edmonton. I opened my Day Home in August 2011. In December 2011 I read my first article about Traditional foods and challenging the status quo when feeding your family. Thus began our food journey. In November 2012 we welcomed Worm boy into our Peachy Tree!

With a background in Early Childhood I had a fairly good base in gentle parenting, but having your own kids and working as a family unit is still a bumpy road! Attachment Parenting fits us and our family very well and I hope to share much more about our day to day life. Daddy Peach did not have the same educational concepts within his teaching degree and so we learn and try things together.

Thanks for reading about my Peach Tree!

Peachyasapear

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s